Repertoire Search
News - Opening Act: Portrait of Malcolm Arnold

Sir Malcolm Arnold created a remarkable catalogue of symphonies, ballets, operas, and 132 film scores. Suites from four films form a multi-layered portrait of the Oscar-winner.

Malcolm Arnold - A Portrait
52 minutes

'The Sound Barrier' Rhapsody (1952) (8 minutes)

'The Bridge on the River Kwai' - Concert Suite (1957) (24 minutes)
arr. Christopher Palmer

'Whistle Down The Wind' Suite (1961) (9 minutes)
arr. Christopher Palmer

Suite From 'David Copperfield' (1969) (11 minutes)
arr. Philip Lane

Back to List
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.